Beth Orton - Kidsticks [LP]

SKU: 45778742615
Disponibilidad: 1 en stock
$ 550.00
Sólo hay 1 artículo (s) disponibles


BETH ORTON has been one of the most unique and beguiling voices in music for the past two decades. Her ''folktronica'' sound, mixing elements of folk and electronica, has re-emerged as she began experimenting with a series of electronic loops that would eventually come together in this career- redefining new album, Kidsticks.

Co-produced by Beth and Andrew Hung (Fuck Buttons), Kidsticks reframes Beth's unmistakable voice inside ten pure, audacious, playful and kinetic songs. A resolutely focused album, it represents a rare chance to hear an established artist get plugged in and completely rework the songwriting process with wide-eyed, open-minded glee.

Kidsticks is the follow up to Sugaring Season (2012), described by Pitchfork as ''ten songs of sweet resilience delivered by a voice of seemingly effortless expression''.

1. Snow - 4:12
2. Moon - 4:02
3. Petals - 3:58
4. 1973 - 2:53
5. Wave - 3:16
6. Dawnstar - 4:47
7. Falling - 4:22
8. Corduroy Legs - 3:01
9. Flesh and Blood - 5:43
10. Kidsticks - 1:16

También te puede interesar