Bettye LaVette - Do Your Duty! [LP]

Sundazed Music
SKU: 90771520814
Disponibilidad: 1 en stock
$ 663.00
Sólo hay 1 artículo (s) disponibles


Prior to her recent rediscovery by a new generation of admirers, Detroit-bred soul diva Bettye LaVette spent nearly four decades building a thrilling body of music that her new fans now have the pleasure of discovering. For many longtime LaVette devotees, her recordings for the Silver Fox label, and its parent company SSS International, rank with the artist's finest work. Do Your Duty collects the 11 classic solo sides that LaVette cut for Silver Fox and SSS in 1969 and 1970, including her beloved R&B hits ''He Made a Woman Out of Me'' and ''Do Your Duty.''
Recorded in 1969-1970
A1 My Train's Comin' In
A2 Do Your Duty
A3 Love Made A Fool Of Me
A4 At The Mercy Of A Man
A5 Piece Of My Heart
A6 Easier To Say Than Do
B1 He Made A Woman Out Of Me
B2 Nearer To You
B3 We Got To Slip Around
B4 I'm In Love
B5 Games People Play

También te puede interesar