Birdy - Fire Within [2LP]

SKU: 825646289332
Disponibilidad: 2 en stock
$ 728.00
Sólo hay 2 artículo (s) disponibles


Critically-acclaimed British singer/songwriter Birdy is pleased to announce details of her brand new album Fire Within. She recently previewed a taster of two brand new tracks from the studio on her website, one of which is her upcoming single 'Wings', out on September 8.
Birdy commented - ''It's been an incredible few years since I released my debut album back in 2011. I've been writing new songs and I'm so excited for people to hear them. They come straight from my heart.''
In this new phase her fans will see Birdy come to the forefront as a songwriter in her own right, having written/co-written all of the 11 tracks on the new album. Over the past year, Birdy's been in the studio collaborating with some of the biggest names in the business including Ryan Tedder (Beyonce), Dan Wilson (co-wrote and produced 'Someone Like You' for Adele), Rich Costey (Muse, Arctic Monkeys, Sigur Ros) and Ben Lovett from Mumford & Sons, whom she's collaborated with in the past. She's also worked with some amazing musicians including Rage Against the Machine bass player Timmy C and Paul Jackson Jnr and Omar Hakim (Daft Punk's band on latest album Random Access Memories). The Album also sees Birdy expanding on her already amazing musical abilities by taking on the role of guitarist in both the recording sessions and live performances.
Track Listing:
Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A
01 Skinny Love
02 Wings
03 Heart Of Gold
Side B
01 Light Me Up (US Version)
02 Words As Weapons (US Version)
03 All You Never Say (US Version)
Full Length Vinyl 2
Side A
01 Strange Birds
02 Maybe
03 No Angel
04 All About You
Side B
01 Standing In The Way of The Light
02 Shine
03 People Help The People

También te puede interesar